The Mary Ogilvy Homes Society is a not-for-profit organisation registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission, (ACNC). Mary Ogilvy Home is also accredited by the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission as a residential aged care provider. The Board of The Society carries an enduring commitment to the provision of quality aged care in a homely and safe environment that maintains dignity, individuality, and independence as expressed in the following key statements: 

Our Philosophy  To provide individual, optimum care of residents with trust, respect and dignity

Our Mission The Mary Ogilvy House community is committed to maintaining high quality aged care in a safe, homely and secure environment promoting each resident’s individuality and independence.

Our Vision A boutique facility providing optimum care.

Our CARE Values

Our Board

The Mary Ogilvy Homes Society Board is comprised of non-executive directors, all appointments are honorary and skills based. The Board is accountable for setting the strategic direction for the Organisation while providing clear guidance and oversight for all quality, risk management and financial requirements. 

The Mary Ogilvy Homes Society Board, from left to right; Sandra Miedecke – Board Chair, Elizabeth Clark, Joshua Mathewson, Christie le Goy, Andrew Bennett – Deputy Board Chair, Sharon Groves – Quality Care Advisory Committee Chair, Maryanne Ingram.

Our Management Team

As delegated by the Board, the CEO and Executive Management Team are responsible for the day-to-day operations at Mary Ogilvy House in accordance with Mission, Philosophy and Quality Standards.  

The Mary Ogilvy Homes Society Executive Management Team, from left to right;
Alice Yu – Business Manager, Judy Dew – Chief Executive Officer, Mbelu Fifi Hwaba – Director of Care, Shengmei Lai – Assistant Director of Care.